23 IGSOSAUK Minutes of meetings

December 23, 2018 0 comments igsosa Categories Minutes

He started his teaching career at the Obafemi Awolowo University in 1977 before he moved to University of Ibadan in 1982 as one of the pioneer staff to start the new Pharmacy programme of that University. He has held positions of Head of Department and Dean of Faculty for ten years. He has also served in the management team of many national and international bodies. He was the Coordinator of the Academic link programme between Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Ibadan, and School of Pharmacy, University of London, United Kingdom from 1991 to 1995. He is a member of several academic and professional societies including the Institute of Public Analysts of Nigeria (PAN) and the Nigerian Institute of Management (NIM). His high professional standing earned him the Fellowship of the West African Postgraduate College of Pharmacy and the Fellowship of the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria. He received Boots Pure Drug Prize for the best performance in Pharmaceutics in 1974. He was a recipient of the prestigious Commonwealth Universities Academic Staff Fellowship in 1984/85.